52 in 52: A Genealogy Challenge

The challenge: have one blog post each week devoted to a specific ancestor. It could be a story, a biography, a photograph, an outline of a research problem — anything that focuses on one ancestor. Through this blog, I will look at some of the fascinating people in my tree, talk through some of the mysteries and confusing questions that need resolution, and lay out my logic and proof for some of the lines. Not only does this give me the opportunity to talk about my genealogy, but it will also help me structure and practice the writing of my family history.

Leave a Reply

